• Latest News

    Wednesday, April 26, 2023

    Naija Super 8: How to Get Your Club to the Tournament

    The latest revolution in Nigerian football has begun! Voting portals are now open for football fans to get their favourite football teams into the NAIJA Super 8 tournament. You can get your club to get a share of the over N100 million prize money in the NAIJA Super 8, to be held at Mobolaji Johnson Arena, Lagos, from 17-25 June.

    But first, you need to ensure your team gets the needed number of votes to get into the play-offs. Two teams with highest votes in each region will qualify for the play-offs, scheduled to hold at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, from 1-3 June.

    Here is the information you need to get your club to be a part of the NAIJA Super 8 tournament.

    Voting Period: Voting starts on Monday April 10 and ends at 9pm on May 12 2023. Votes made or received outside of this time will not be counted.

    Who can vote: Only fans resident in Nigeria, South Africa, Ghana, Benin, Togo, Libya, and Egypt can vote for clubs into NAIJA Super 8. Fans in South Africa, Ghana, Benin, Togo, Libya, and Egypt can vote via the NAIJA Super 8 website and mobile site. Fans in Nigeria can vote on all available platforms.

    Where to Vote: You can vote on the website www.naijasuper8.ng , the mobile site and via the MyDStv and MyGOtv app only. MyDStv and MyGOtv App voting are open to active DStv subscribers with eligible packages.

    How to vote: You can vote for a team of your choice from the six geopolitical zones of the country. The teams eligible for voting in each region have been listed on the voting platforms. All you need to do is vote for your preferred team as many times as you are permitted. To vote via the website and the mobile site, you will need to register with your name, surname, email, year of birth, gender, location, and cell phone number. A One Time Pin (OTP) will be sent to update your password for your user profile. To vote via the MyDStv and MyGOtv app, you will need to download the app from Google Play or the Apple store.

    Vote Limits: You are entitled to 100 votes each on the web and mobile sites. Premium DStv subscribers have up to 2500 votes, Compact Plus subscribers 1500 votes, Compact 750 votes, Confam/Family 500 votes, while Yanga/Access customers have 250 votes. GOtv Supa customers have 500 votes, GOtv Max 350 votes and GOTV Jolli/Plu customers have 200 votes.

    Multiple Voting: Subscribers with multiple smartcards or subscriptions who wish to vote using all available smartcards must register each smartcard number on the voting system separately with a unique mobile number, which can be verified via OTP.

    Vote Restrictions: On the mobile site, website, MyDStv/MyGOtv app platforms, each participant may only vote from up to a maximum of ten verified profiles per device. Registered user profiles may log in and vote ONLY with up to 10 devices. Each user may access ONLY up to 10 verified profiles per device. Votes that are identified as receiving more than ten verified profiles per device will be disqualified.

    The Naija Super 8 tournament is a Flykite Production brought to you by DStv, MTN, SuperSport, GOtv, and Moniepoint. To vote, visit the Naija Super website www.naijasuper8.ng and follow NAIJA Super 8 on InstagramTwitter, and Facebook handles, or visit https://www.naijasuper8.ng/ for more information

    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Item Reviewed: Naija Super 8: How to Get Your Club to the Tournament Rating: 5 Reviewed By: BrandIconImage
    Scroll to Top